Meet our Team

 

 

Dawn Mannis, Founder

Role at The Sampler - Quality control, interfering in everything, talking.
Hobbies - Utilising staff discount, eating - especially spicy food and crisps. Making playlists. Pubs.

Contact Dawn regarding: 
 Dpd Buying, Wedding Lists, The Friday Email
dawn@thesampler.co.uk

 

Jamie Hutchinson, Founder

Role at The Sampler - Buying old and rare booze. Talking about booze. Drinking booze. Having headaches.
Hobbies - Drinking, fishing, bread baking, sausage making. Trying to love cycling too, but currently feels a bit like hard work and doesn't fit in with the headaches.

Contact Jamie regarding: 
Selling your old and rare bottles to The Sampler 
jamie@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Arthur Verdin, Buying, Logistics and Private Client Manager

Role at The Sampler - Buyer (France) En Primeur
Hobbies - Playing cricket, travelling, complaining, walking (normally in the wrong direction or into inaccessible areas) cooking successfully,cooking but with delusions of grandeur which leads to failure and tears. Reading.
Contact Arthur regarding:  

Buying, Logistics and Private Client Sales
arthur@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Matt James, Islington

Role at The Sampler - Manager, Buyer (Non French)
Hobbies - Music, going to gigs, exploring London, collecting books which I really should read one day, Aston Villa and hanging around with my dog Squire.

Contact Matt regarding: 
 Italian, Spanish, Other Europe and New World Buying, Islington
matt.james@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Yassine Saleh, Islington

Role at The Sampler - Assistant Manager, Managing our Wine Club membership
                     Hobbies - Mad about Syrah ! Other hobbies include eating lentils, cooking lentils, discovering new restaurants, fine wine, art movies, Tequila, Mezcal and eating more lentil related foods.
Contact Yassine regarding:
The Sampler Wine Club
yassine@thesampler.co.uk

 

Pascal Collet, Islington

Role at The Sampler - Assistant Manager 

Hobbies - Watching too many TV shows and movies. Constantly on the lookout for new songs, and trying to fit them in the shop's playlist. Finally, spending what I have left of my budget on wine, beers, and travels!
pascal@thesampler.co.uk

 

 

Mario Tomekovic, Wimbledon

Role at The Sampler - Manager

Hobbies - Cycling around and especially in the wine regions of Europe. History, architecture and technology. Love to travel and experience new places and people. Very passionate about Natural wines. Enjoying wine as honest and pure bond between mankind and nature.

Contact Mario regarding:
All things in Wimbledon

mario@thesampler.co.uk

 

Marion Tardiveau, Wimbledon

Role at The Sampler - Assistant Manager
Hobbies - Learning Chinese, making costumes, trying to get on with the WSET, reading a lot during rainy afternoon. Of course, learning and talking about wine; I can't resist sparklings!!

Contact Marion regarding: 
Tasting Events

marion@thesampler.co.uk



 

Join our Newsletter

Sign up now for news and special offers!

content-124