Meet our Team

 

 

Dawn Mannis, Founder

Role at The Sampler - Quality control, interfering in everything, talking.
Hobbies - Utilising staff discount, eating - especially spicy food and crisps. Making playlists. Pubs.

Contact Dawn regarding: 
 Dpd Buying, Wedding Lists, The Friday Email
dawn@thesampler.co.uk

 

Jamie Hutchinson, Founder

Role at The Sampler - Buying old and rare booze. Talking about booze. Drinking booze. Having headaches.
Hobbies - Drinking, fishing, bread baking, sausage making. Trying to love cycling too, but currently feels a bit like hard work and doesn't fit in with the headaches.

Contact Jamie regarding: 
Selling your old and rare bottles to The Sampler 
jamie@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Arthur Verdin, Buying, Logistics and Private Client Manager

Role at The Sampler - Buyer (France) En Primeur
Hobbies - Playing cricket, travelling, complaining, walking (normally in the wrong direction or into inaccessible areas) cooking successfully,cooking but with delusions of grandeur which leads to failure and tears. Reading.
Contact Arthur regarding:  

Buying, Logistics and Private Client Sales
arthur@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Matt James, Islington

Role at The Sampler - Manager, Buyer (Non French)
Hobbies - Music, going to gigs, exploring London, collecting books which I really should read one day, Aston Villa and hanging around with my dog Squire.

Contact Matt regarding: 
 Italian, Spanish, Other Europe and New World Buying, Islington
matt.james@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Yassine Saleh, Islington

Role at The Sampler - Assistant Manager, Managing our Wine Club membership
                     Hobbies - Mad about Syrah ! Other hobbies include eating lentils, cooking lentils, discovering new restaurants, fine wine, art movies, Tequila, Mezcal and eating more lentil related foods.
Contact Yassine regarding:
The Sampler Wine Club
yassine@thesampler.co.uk

 

Rhys Bevan, Islington

Role at The Sampler - Assistant Manager, Buyer (Beers & Spirits)
Hobbies - Languages, meditation, music, board games.

Contact Rhys regarding: 
Beer & Spirits 
rhys@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Eleanor Stevens, Putney

Role at The Sampler - Manager
Hobbies - Talking about Spain, talking about Spanish wines, annoying eveyone with South American music! Talking about my cat, trying to crack on with my Diploma and of course spending all my money on wine. Most of the time found with a glass of Sherry or Champagne in hand :) 

Contact Eleanor regarding:
All things in Putney
eleanor@thesampler.co.uk

 

Mario Tomekovic, Putney

Role at The Sampler - Assistant Manager

Hobbies - Cycling around and especially in the wine regions of Europe. History, architecture and technology. Love to travel and experience new places and people. Very passionate about Natural wines. Enjoying wine as honest and pure bond between mankind and nature.

Contact Mario regarding:
Tasting Events in Putney

mario@thesampler.co.uk

 

Marion Tardiveau, Putney

Role at The Sampler - Trainee Manager
Hobbies - Learning Chinese, making costumes, trying to get on with the WSET, reading a lot during rainy afternoon. Of course, learning and talking about wine; I can't resist sparklings!!
marion@thesampler.co.uk

 

Pascal Collet, Putney

Role at The Sampler - Trainee Manager 

Hobbies - Watching too many TV shows and movies. Constantly on the lookout for new songs, and trying to fit them in the shop's playlist. Finally, spending what I have left of my budget on wine, beers, and travels!
pascal@thesampler.co.uk

 

 

William Roots, Wimbledon

Role at The Sampler - Manager
                                   Hobbies - experiments with hops & (beer) home-brewing, occasional bike-rides and, when I can afford it, skiing - plus, of course, any avoidance activities to distract from revising  for wine-theory exams! 

Contact Will regarding: 
All things in Wimbledon, Tasting Events
william@thesampler.co.uk
 

 

Frederick Gerrard, Wimbledon

Role at The Sampler - Assistant Manager 

Hobbies - Talking about my year in Paris, spending far too much money on wine, exploring French and Italian food and culture, finding great sparkling wines outside of Champagne, meeting winemakers and discovering new wineries. Oh, and a bit of Disco.

freddie@thesampler.co.uk

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 






 

Join our Newsletter

Sign up now for news and special offers!

content-124